Iridescent Jesus (transfiguration ii)

image

A glint on a high wall,
a Muscovite shine,

a drawing-me-unto
a capturing I.

A “do-I-see-rightly,”
and did-I-hear-mine?

calling me your way,
half-clearing my eye.

Delving me deeper,
this pattern within,

angled illumine,
your surface to slide;

slipping me into
yet more of life,

opting your vision,
valleying light.

______

William B. Jones, after the transfiguration of Christ (Matthew 17),
on “Recovered Geometry No. 3” by Jason H. Green from his exhibit ,
photo posted by permission of the artist.

______

Leave a Reply

