In and through

2014.Cgr.Cactur.PhilRobinette

 

 

 

 

 

Let me light enough within, God,
your love carry to and through.

Let me shade enough to shelter
these you ask me, giving to.

Let me warmth enough to nourish
word you stir inside my days.

Let me courage come your waking,
let me strength inside this dream.

Let me pass your deeping darkness,
Spirit lead me in and through.

Let your light, God, in my living,
as I am called unto you.

________

“In and through” by William B. Jones, Lent 2014
(Christmas Cactus photo courtesy of Phil Robinette, OFM)

________

Leave a Reply

