“…my prayer rises with the sun”

"...my prayer rises with the dawn."  - Psalm 5:3
“…my prayer rises with the dawn.”
Psalm 5:3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

let my prayer
into your dawn, God,
meet my awe
your temple come.

shelter us
within your waking,
stir your voice
inside our breath.

trust enough
to enter mercy,
love enough
to join your grace.

come delight
with we who claim you,
bend your strength
to shield the way.

__________

(on Psalm 5, in “Work of God.”)

One thought on ““…my prayer rises with the sun”

Leave a Reply

