transpire

transpire
( = “to let forth from vapor”)

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 
 

 
One time, moved inwardly with very great sorrow of heart, [Francis] said to the Lord in prayer; “Lord I give back to you the family [of faith] You gave me.”

And the Lord immediately said to him: “Tell me…why you are so upset…when others do not walk the way I showed you?…I did not choose you as a learned or eloquent man to be over my family…I chose you, a simple and unlettered man, so that you and the others may know that I will watch over my flock…

Those who walk in the way I showed you, have me and have me more abundantly…Do what you do, work as you work, for I have planted [the way I showed you] in everlasting love.”

– The Kinship of Saint Francis (Chp. III)

________

2 thoughts on “transpire

Leave a Reply

