“God, You My Strength In Life” (Psalm 27)

Psalm 27, lyric adaptation and tune, William B Jones, Advent, 2015
Psalm 27, lyric adaptation and tune, William B Jones, Advent, 2015

1.
God, you my strength in life,
whom else should I then fear?
Foes stum-ble all a-bout,
I give me trust to you.

2.
One thing I ask of you,
to dwell with-in your house,
to in-quire of you there,
and stay your shel-ter true.

3.
Though mo-ther, fa-ther flee,
you, Lord, re-main with me.
Do not leave nor for-sake,
God of my res-cue made.

4.
Teach me your way, O Lord,
lead me your le-veled ground.
Keep my heart strong in you,
nor taun-ters gain my will.

5.
Hope in the Lord, my soul,
to see God’s good-ness now,
liv-ing with-in our world,
our hearts yet firm and bold.

+++

“God, You My Strength In Life”
An adaptation of Psalm 27 by William B Jones (tune-Corazon)
Advent 3, 2015

.

2 thoughts on ““God, You My Strength In Life” (Psalm 27)

Leave a Reply

